Follow

Folder Rights

To create, edit, move or delete folders a user must have specific rights to do so.  Limiting folder rights is helpful in maintaining the organizational structure of the items in an a team-based app.  Because folders are accessed by any number of different authorized users on a project, the integrity of project data could be compromised if users can easily change folder names, delete folders, create new folders, or move folders around within a project app.  Hence, it is sound project management to restrict folder rights to those users responsible for maintaining the data integrity of a project.

Project rights are managed by Workspace Administrators from the Settings/Projects/Roles tab.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments