Follow

Clone a Project

Workspace can quickly clone a project with a single click. This functionality is ideal for setting up reusable projects 'templates' to allow you to quickly start new projects with all your default configurations.  To clone a project:

  1. Select 'Settings' tab
  2. Select the 'Projects' sub tab
  3. Select the project you wish to click
  4. Using the first drop down menu, choose clone. 

When you clone a project the new project will automatically be named 'Project (X)' where X is a unique number, starting with 1.

Cloning a project results in the following being duplicated:

  • Users (added to project)
  • Roles
  • Fields
  • Field Order
  • Alerts
  • Filters
  • Views
  • All application data
  • Links
  • Comments
  • Attachments
  • Document Versions

The following information is not duplicated:

  • History
  • Creator (will show as being created by the user who initiated the clone)
  • Creation Date
  • Updated Date
  • Approvals

Clones may take a maximum of 2 minutes to complete.  If the clone does not complete within 2 minutes it will be terminated.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments